



For Immediate Release October 27, 2016 Danisha Hall 312-814-3363 dhall@icc.illinois.gov

## **ICC Announces On-Line Transactions**

The ICC is pleased to announce that *eTransportation* is now available for on-line payment of administrative citations and the annual Unified Carrier Registration (UCR).

To pay an administrative citation on-line or to register for UCR, simply go to the Commission's website, <a href="https://www.icc.illinois.gov/">https://www.icc.illinois.gov/</a>, and click "eTransportation." After completing the on-line transaction, you will be able to print an acknowledgement showing the payment was processed. Please note that a credit card processing fee is charged for each on-line transaction.

We hope you find this new service provides a more convenient and efficient way to conduct transportation business with the Commission.

###

Follow the Illinois Commerce Commission on twitter @ILCommerceComm.

## **About the Illinois Commerce Commission**

The Illinois Commerce Commission's mission is to pursue an appropriate balance between the interests of consumers and existing and emerging service providers to ensure the provision of adequate, efficient, reliable, safe and least-cost public utility services. The Commission pursues this mission through three bureaus: The Bureau of External Affairs, which provides educational information on utility issues for consumers, governmental entities and communities and through its Consumer Services Division, resolves customer/utility disputes and develops rules on utility service and consumer protection; the Public Utilities Bureau, which focuses on financial and operational analysis, policy development, public safety and enforcement activities related to electric, natural gas, water, sewer and telecommunications companies; and the Transportation Bureau, which includes trucking insurance and registration, railroad safety, relocation towing, safety towing and household goods moving company enforcement activities. The ICC's five commissioners are appointed by the Governor and approved by the Illinois State Senate for five-year terms.